Assault!

I’m just a new little blogger and this is now only my sixth post. Already I’ve been attacked by a troll.

All I did was defend another blogger’s right to freedom of speech and from harassment. I’m just some guy who started a blog.

The blogger I defended is “Opinionated Man“. He has some really great material and is one of the most worthwhile blogs I follow so far. I don’t agree with everything he has to say, but so what? He seems like a great guy. Everyone has their own opinions and should be allowed that. I highly recommend checking him out.

Poor, cruel blog world :’-(

Wil

26 thoughts on “Assault!

  1. Don’t worry. You already knew there were a handful of crazies out there. I have had to remove a few comments and block a couple people over at my blog. It happens. Carry on with your important work. That’s the main thing.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. The world is full of haters. If in your heart you are doing good and you are standing up for what you believe in that is all you need. Ask for people to rally around and support you because for all the good there are opposing forces trying to undo good. Keep doing what you are doing and we will support you. I can tell you have a good heart. Trust in that.

    Liked by 5 people

  3. 6th blog even? Wow. I haven’t even gotten a troll yet not that I’d ever want but probably will some day. And I completely agree with you. Everything in this post was what I’ve always wanted to say but never knew how to put it into words. You’re awesome @WIL and you’re doing a great job with your blog. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise 🙂

    Liked by 5 people

  4. You handled the troll well…the first thing to look for in any social media interface is the block button, then the mute button, and if there is one, the ban button–use all three when faced with malice…

    Liked by 6 people

  5. Some people have too much time on their hand and not enough brain to handle it… you’re doing a great job and OM (full on or not sometimes) is a great blogger. Keep your blogging up and ignore the troll(s).

    Liked by 3 people

What do you think?